guptaDr. Jeet Gupta, 2014


The UAHuntsville Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award and the Distinguished Research Award are given to faculty members to recognize exceptional performance. The awards are given to active faculty members for their entire body of work in the fields of teaching and research.  The winner of the award is selected by a committee consisting of the Provost, Associate Provost, Graduate Dean, the President of the Faculty Senate, and the President of the Student Government Association from a University wide search and nomination pool.







 Past Recipients of the Award: 

Research Award

Dr. Brent Wren - 2010
Dr. Jeet Gupta -2009
Dr. Jim Simpson -2007
Dr. Ted Stafford -2006
Dr. Dan Sherman -2002
Dr. Dorla Evans -2000
Dr. Chris Paul -1998
Dr. Cindy Gramm -1994
Dr. Allen Wilhite -1993