UAH

Remote Sensing

Remote Sensing

Phillip Bitzer (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Alabama in Huntsville

Space-based optical detection of lightning

pm.bitzer@uah.edu


Larry Carey (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

Polarimetric and Doppler radar

larry.carey@nsstc.uah.edu

 

Sundar Christopher (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

Satellite remote sensing, clouds, aerosols, biomass burning, Earth radiation budget

sundar@nsstc.uah.edu


John Christy (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Illinois

Satellite remote sensing, global climate change.

christy@nsstc.uah.edu


Robert Griffin (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University

GIS, satellite image processing, remote sensing, environmental archaeology, land cover, land use change, Earth system science

robert.griffin@nsstc.uah.edu


Qingyuan Han (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Columbia University

Remote sensing, clouds, aerosols.

han@nsstc.uah.edu     


Kevin Knupp (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

Remote sensing of airflow, temperature, water vapor and precipitation, Doppler radar, lidar, passive microwave radiometers

kevin@nsstc.uah.edu


Udaysankar Nair (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

Remote sensing of surface and top-of-the atmosphere energy budgets

nair@nsstc.uah.edu


Michael Newchurch (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Georgia Tech

Atmospheric chemistry, satellite, balloon-borne, and lidar remote sensing of atmospheric ozone, trace gases, and aerosols

mike@nsstc.uah.edu   


Thomas Sever (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Colorado

Space archaeology

sever@nsstc.uah.edu


William Vaughan (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Tennessee

Satellite meteorology

vaughan@nsstc.uah.edu