UAH

Environmental Science

Environmental Science

Robert Griffin (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University

GIS, satellite image processing, remote sensing, environmental archaeology, land cover, land use change, Earth system science

obert.griffin@nsstc.uah.edu


Kevin Knupp (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

Atmospheric measurement technology

Kevin@nsstc.uah.edu


Robert Lawton (Biological Sciences) Ph.D. University of Chicago

Forest ecology, natural products biology

lawtonr@uah.edu


Joseph Leahy (Biological Sciences) Ph.D. University of Maryland

Environmental microbiology, biodegradation of toxic chemicals

leahyj@uah.edu


Jia Li (Mathematical Sciences) Ph.D. University of Tennessee

Mathematical modeling of infectious diseases

i@math.uah.edu


Luciano Matzkin (Biological Sciences) Ph.D. SUNY at Stony Brook

Evolution, insect adaptation, detoxification, genomics

matzkin@uah.edu


Richard McNider (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Virginia

Regional air quality models, atmospheric pollution

mcnider@nsstc.uah.edu


Udaysankar Nair (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

Numerical modeling of aerosol transport, atmospheric mercury pollution

nair@nsstc.uah.edu


Michael Newchurch (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Georgia Tech

Atmospheric chemistry, atmospheric ozone

mike@nsstc.uah.edu 

              

Thomas Sever (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Colorado

Climate and natural collapse

sever@nsstc.uah.edu


Bruce Stallsmith (Biological Sciences) Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Boston

Ecology of North American freshwater fishes

stallsb@uah.edu


William Vaughan (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. University of Tennessee

Applied climatology

Vaughan@nsstc.uah.edu