UAH

Computer Science

Computer Science

Ramazan Aygun (Computer Science) Ph.D. SUNY at Buffalo

Multimedia systems, video processing and compression, video standards, database systems, bioinformatics

raygun@cs.uah.edu


Letha Etzkorn (Computer Science) Ph.D. UAH

Software metrics, program comprehension, software re-use, knowledge-based systems, object-oriented software development, client/server middleware

letzkorn@cs.uah.edu


Sara Graves (Computer Science) Ph.D. UAH

Data mining and knowledge discovery, interoperability of data and systems

sgraves@itsc.uah.edu

           

Wei Li (Computer Science) Ph.D. Virginia Tech

Formal methods

wli@cs.uah.edu


Sun-il Kim (Computer Science) Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Cyber security, networked and distributed systems, vehicular telematics

sunilkim@cs.uah.edu


Timothy Newman (Computer Science) Ph.D. Michigan State

Visualization, graphics, computer vision, biomedical imaging

tnewman@cs.uah.edu


Mikel Petty (Computer Science) Ph.D. University of Central Florida

Modeling and simulation, computational complexity

pettym@uah.edu


Heggere Ranganath (Computer Science) Ph.D. Auburn University

Image processing, pattern recognition, neural networks

hranganat@cs.uah.edu


Peter Slater (Mathematical Sciences/Computer Science) Ph.D. University of Iowa

Computational complexity, facility location, network modeling

slater@math.uah.edu

pslater@cs.uah.edu


Mary Ellen Weisskopf (Computer Science) Ph.D. UAH

Operating systems, distributed processing

weisskop@cs.uah.edu


Huaming Zhang (Computer Science) Ph.D. SUNY at Buffalo

Graph and networking algorithms, approximation algorithms, computational geometry

hzhang@cs.uah.edu


Feng Zhu (Computer Science) Ph.D. Michigan State University

Computer security and privacy, computer networks

fzhu@cs.uah.edu