UAH

Algorithms

Udaysankar Nair (Atmospheric Science) Ph.D. Colorado State University

 Agent based modeling of land use change

 nair@nsstc.uah.edu


Peter Slater (Mathematical Sciences/Computer Science) Ph.D. University of Iowa

Computational complexity, facility location, network modeling

 slater@math.uah.edu

 pslater@cs.uah.edu


S. S. Ravindran (Mathematical Sciences) Ph.D. Simon Fraser University

 Numerical analysis, scientific computation, computational fluid dynamics,control and optimization

 ravinds@uah.edu


Mikel Petty (Computer Science) Ph.D. University of Central Florida

Modeling and simulation, computational complexity

pettym@uah.edu


Guo-Hui Zhang (Mathematical Sciences) Ph.D. Southern Illinois

Computational complexity, optimization

zhang@math.uah.edu


Huaming Zhang (Computer Science) Ph.D. SUNY at Buffalo

 Graph and networking algorithms, approximation algorithms, computationalgeometry

 hzhang@cs.uah.edu