Faculty & Staff

Faculty

James Miller

Dr. James Miller

Department Chair, Physics Department Professor, Solar Physics Director, ISEd

SKH 204
256.824.6156
james.miller@uah.edu

Don Gregory

Dr. Don Gregory

Distinguished Professor, Optics

OPB 226
256.824.2840
don.gregory@uah.edu

Richard Lieu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Distinguished Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 218
256.824.2859
richard.lieu@uah.edu

Max Bonamente

Dr. Max Bonamente

Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 212
256.824.3245
max.bonamente@uah.edu

Richard Miller

Dr. Richard Miller

Professor, Astro & Planetary Physics

OPB 300H
256.824.2454
richard.s.miller@uah.edu

Lingze Duan

Dr. Lingze Duan

Associate Professor, Optics

OPB 201
256.824.2138
lingze.duan@uah.edu

Seyed Sadeghi

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Associate Professor, Optics

OPB 201
256.824.2490
seyed.sadeghi@uah.edu

Ming Sun

Dr. Ming Sun

Assistant Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 214
256.824.2126
ming.sun@uah.edu

Carol Strong

Dr. Carol Strong

Lecturer

OPB 238
256.824.2832
carol.strong@uah.edu

Ken Nishikawa

Dr. Ken Nishikawa

Principal Research Scientist II, Astrophysics

OPB 300E
256.824.2593
ken-ichi.nishikawa@uah.edu

Staff

Placeholder Image

Ms. Colleen Oliver

Staff Assistant

OPB 201C
256.824.2482
colleen.oliver@uah.edu

Placeholder Image

Ms. Dora Wynn

Staff Assistant

OPB 201B
256.824.2483
dora.wynn@uah.edu

Placeholder Image

Dr. Andrea Morandi

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II, Astrophysics

OPB 212
256.824.2482
andrea.morandi@uah.edu

Wenhao Liu

Dr. Wenhao Liu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I

OPB 212
wl0014@uah.edu

Chong Ge

Dr. Chong Ge

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I

OPB 212
gc0034@uah.edu

Adjunct & Part-Time Faculty

Placeholder Image

Dr. Mian Abbas

NASA MSFC, Planetary Science

NSSTC 2042
256.961.7680
mian.m.abbas@nasa.gov

James Baird

Dr. James Baird

Professor, Chemistry Department

MSB 115
256.824.6441
james.baird@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Placeholder Image

Dr. Jack Fix

Dean & Professor Emeritus

OPB 240
256.824.2845
fixj@uah.edu

Placeholder Image

Dr. Gordon Emslie

Dean & Professor Emeritus

Placeholder Image

Dr. Frank Franz

President & Professor Emeritus

Placeholder Image

Dr. Judy Franz

Professor Emeritus

Placeholder Image

Dr. Hugh Comfort

Professor Emeritus

Placeholder Image

Dr. John Dimmock

Director & Professor Emeritus

Placeholder Image

Dr. Fred Seeley

Lecturer Emeritus