Faculty and Staff

Heggere Ranganath, Ph.D.

Professor, Department Chair

Pattern Recognition, Image Processing

TH N300B
256.824.6088
info@cs.uah.edu

Ramazan Aygun

Ramazan Aygun, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Multimedia Systems, Database Systems

TH N360
256.824.6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu

Haeyong Chung, Ph.D.

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

TH N341
256.824.5410
hchung@cs.uah.edu

Rick Coleman, Ph.D.

Lecturer

TH N345
256.824.5160
rcoleman@cs.uah.edu

Harry Delugach, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director, Honors College

Software Engineering, Software Requirements

TH N351
256.824.6614
delugach@cs.uah.edu

Letha Etzkorn, Ph.D.

Professor

Software Engineering, Mobile and Intelligent Agents

TH N348
256.824.6291
letzkorn@cs.uah.edu

Sara Graves, Ph.D.

Professor, Director ITSC

Data Mining, Distributed Information Systems

TH S339A
256.824.6064
sgraves@cs.uah.edu

Sun-il Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Reliability and Security in Networked Systems

TH N347
256.824.6221
sunilkim@cs.uah.edu

Wei Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Software Engineering, Software Metrics

TH N352
256.824.6189
wli@cs.uah.edu

Stacy Lukins, Ph.D.

LECTURER

TH N344
256.824.5407
slukins@cs.uah.edu

Tim Newman, Ph.D.

Professor

Automated Visual Inspection, Imaging, Visualization, High Performance Computing

TH N364
256.824.6619
tnewman@cs.uah.edu

Chao Peng

Chao Peng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Game development, big data visualization, character animation, GPU-based parallel computing, and geometry processing

TH N358
256.824.6433
cpeng@cs.uah.edu

Mikel Petty

Mikel D. Petty, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director, CMSA

Modeling and Simulation, Computational Complexity, Discrete Mathematics

TH N300G
256.824.4368
mpetty@cs.uah.edu

Daniel Rochowiak, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Dean, College of Science

Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science

TH N340
256.824.6234
daniel.rochowiak@uah.edu

Pete Slater, Ph.D.

Professor

Graph Theory, Graph and Network Algorithms

TH N349
256.824.6368
pslater@cs.uah.edu

Ray Vaughn, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor, Vice President for Research

VBRH M-17
256.824.6100
ray.vaughn@uah.edu

Ellen Weisskopf, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Associate Chair, Undergrad Curriculum Coordinator

Operating Systems, Distributed Systems

TH N300A
256.824.6306
weisskop@cs.uah.edu

Huaming Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Algorithm Design, Graph Theory

TH N300I
256.824.5084
hzhang@cs.uah.edu

Feng Zhu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Networks and Security

TH N346
256.824.6255
fzhu@cs.uah.edu

Staff

Betty Nelson

Staff Assistant

TH N300B
256.824.5010
bnelson@cs.uah.edu

Maryann Bierer

Staff Assistant

TH N300C
256.824.5178
biererm@cs.uah.edu

Josh Jones

System Administrator

TH N318
256.824.6904
jjones@cs.uah.edu