Computer Science Full-time Faculty

Heggere Ranganath

Heggere Ranganath, PhD

Professor, Department Chair

Pattern Recognition, Image Processing

TH N300B
info@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6088

Ramazan Aygun

Ramazan Aygun, PhD

Associate Professor

Multimedia Systems, Database Systems

TH N360
raygun@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6455

Rick Coleman

Rick Coleman, Ph.D.

Lecturer

TH N345
rcoleman@cs.uah.edu
256.824.5160

Harry Delugach

Harry Delugach, PhD

Associate Professor Director, University Honors College

Software Engineering, Software Requirements

TH N351
delugach@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6614

Harry Delugach

Letha Etzkorn, PhD

Professor

Software Engineering, Mobile and Intelligent Agents

TH N348
letzkorn@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6291

Sara Graves

Sara Graves, PhD

Professor, Directory ITSC

Data Mining, Distributed Information Systems

TH S339A
sgraves@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6064

Sun-il Kim

Sun-il Kim, PhD

Assistant Professor

Reliability and Security in Networked Systems

TH N347
sunilkim@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6221

Wei Li

Wei Li, PhD

Associate Professor

Software Engineering, Software Metrics

TH N352
wli@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6189

Tim Newman

Tim Newman, PhD

Professor

Automated Visual Inspection, Biomedical Imaging

TH N364
tnewman@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6619

Chao Peng

Chao Peng, PhD

Assistant Professor

Game development, big data visualization, character animation, GPU-based parallel computing, and geometry processing

TH N358
cpeng@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6433

Mikel D. Petty

Mikel D. Petty, PhD

Associate Professor; Director, CMSA

Modeling and Simulation, Computational Complexity, Discrete Mathematics

TH N300G
mpetty@cs.uah.edu
256.824.4368

Dan Rochowiak

Dan Rochowiak, PhD

Associate Professor, Associate Dean, College of Science

Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science

TH N340
drochowi@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6234

Pete Slater

Pete Slater, PhD

Professor

Graph Theory, Graph and Network Algorithms

TH N349
pslater@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6368

Ray Vaughn

Ray Vaughn, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Vice President for Research

VBRH M-17
ray.vaughn@uah.edu
256.824.6100

Ellen Weisskopf

Ellen Weisskopf, PhD

Assistant Professor, Associate Chair, Undergrad Curriculum Coordinator

Operating Systems, Distributed Systems

TH N300A
weisskop@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6306

Huaming Zhang

Huaming Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor

Algorithm Design, Graph Theory

TH N300I
hzhang@cs.uah.edu
256.824.5084

Frank Zhu

Feng Zhu, PhD

Associate Professor

Networks and Security

TH N346
fzhu@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6255

Computer Science Staff

Betty Nelson

Betty Nelson

Staff Assistant

TH N300B
bnelson@cs.uah.edu
256.824.5010

Maryann Bierer

Ms. Maryann Bierer

Staff Assistant

TH N300C
biererm@cs.uah.edu
256.824.5178

Josh Jones

Josh Jones

System Administrator

TH N318
jjones@cs.uah.edu
256.824.6904