UAH

Computer Science Faculty and Staff

The department phone is +1 (256) 824-6088.
The department fax is +1 (256) 8240-6239.
For general information, contact info@uah.edu.
We're located in Technology Hall, 3rd floor, north end in TH N-300. 

Computer Science Full-time Faculty

Heggere.Ranganath

Heggere S Ranganath, Ph.D.
Professor
Department Chair

Pattern Recognition, Image Processing

TH N300B

256-824-6088
 
info@cs.uah.edu

Ramazan.Aygun

Ramazan Aygun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Multimedia Systems, Database Systems

TH N360

256-824-6455
More info about Ramazan Aygun
raygun@cs.uah.edu

Rick.Coleman

Dr. Rick Coleman
Lecturer

TH N345

256-824-5160
More info about Rick Coleman
rcoleman@cs.uah.edu 

Harry.Delugach

Harry S Delugach, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, University Honors College

Software Engineering, Software Requirements

TH N351

256-824-6614
More Info about Harry Delugach
delugach@cs.uah.edu

Letha.Etzkorn

Letha Etzkorn, Ph.D.
Professor

Software Engineering, Mobile and Intelligent Agents

TH N348

256-824-6291
http://www.cs.uah.edu/~letzkorn/
letzkorn@cs.uah.edu

 Sara.Graves

Sara J Graves, Ph.D.
Professor
Director ITSC

Data Mining, Distributed Information Systems

TH S339A

256-824-6064

sgraves@cs.uah.edu

sunilkim

Sun-il Kim, PhD
Assistant Professor

Reliability and Security in Networked Systems

TH N347

 256-824-6221 
More info about Sun-il Kim 
sunilkim@cs.uah.edu
 Wei.Li

Wei Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Software Engineering, Software Metrics

TH N352

256-824-6189
www.cs.uah.edu/~wli wli@cs.uah.edu

Tim.Newman 

Tim Newman, Ph.D.
Professor

Automated Visual Inspection, Biomedical Imaging

TH N364

256-824-6619
www.cs.uah.edu/~tnewman tnewman@cs.uah.edu

Mikel.Petty 

Mikel Petty, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director, CMSA

Modeling and Simulation, Computational Complexity

VBRH D-14

256-824-4368
Web page
mpetty@cs.uah.edu

Dan.Rochowiak 

Dan M Rochowiak, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Science

Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science

TH N340

256-824-6234
www.cs.uah.edu/~drochowi drochowi@cs.uah.edu

 Pete.Slater

Peter Slater, Ph.D.
Professor

Graph Theory, Graph and Network Algorithms

TH N349

256-824-6368
More info about Peter Slater 
pslater@cs.uah.edu

 vaughn crosstalk

Ray Vaughn, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Vice President for Research 

VBRH M-17

256-824-6100
ray.vaughn@uah.edu

 

Mary.Ellen.Weisskopf

Mary E Weisskopf, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor;
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Curriculum Coordinator

Operating Systems, Distributed Systems

TH N300A

256-824-6306
More info about Mary Ellen Weisskopf
weisskop@cs.uah.edu

Huaming.Zhang 

Huaming Zhang, PhD
Associate Professor

Algorithm Design, Graph Theory

TH N300I

256-824-5084
www.cs.uah.edu/~hzhang hzhang@cs.uah.edu

Frank.Zhu

Feng Zhu, PhD
Assistant Professor

Networks and Security

TH N346

 256-824-6255
More info about Feng Zhu
fzhu@cs.uah.edu

Computer Science Part-time Faculty

Kevin.Keen

Dr. Kevin Keen
Lecturer

TH N300C

256-824-5178
More info about Kevin Keen
kkeen@cs.uah.edu

Computer Science Staff

Betty.Nelson

Ms. Betty Nelson
Staff Assistant

TH N300B

256-824-5010
bnelson@cs.uah.edu

 

Maryann.Bierer 

Ms. Maryann Bierer
Staff Assistant

TH N300C

256-824-5178
biererm@cs.uah.edu

 

 Josh.Jones

Mr. Josh Jones
System Administrator

TH N318

256-824-6904
More info about Josh Jones
jjones@cs.uah.edu