UAH

Chemistry Faculty

baird j James K. Baird, PhD
Professor
Physical Chemistry 
Office: MSB 115
Phone: 256.824.6441
Email: bairdj@uah.edu 
no pic Sharon Blair
Staff Assistant 
Office: MSB 203C
Phone: 256.824.6153
Email: sharon.blair@uah.edu
george m copy Michael A. George, PhD
Associate Professor
Physical & Surface Chemistry
Office: MSB 103
Phone: 256.824.6916
Email: mgeorge@matsci.uah.edu
gregory j copy John C. Gregory, PhD
Professor
Physical Chemistry 
Office: MSB 111
Phone: 256.824.6028
Email: gregoryj@uah.edu
kaukler w copy William Kaukler, PhD
Associate Research Professor
Materials Science 
Office: VBRH E41
Phone: 256.824.6967
Email: kauklerw@uah.edu
mcfeeters h copy Hana McFeeters, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Structural Biology 
Office: MSB 206
Phone: 256.824.3192
Email: hk0003@uah.edu 
mcfeeters r copy Robert L. McFeeters, PhD
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Structural Biology 
Office: MSB 215
Phone: 256.824.6023
Email: robert.mcfeeters@uah.edu
meehan e copy Edward J. Meehan, PhD
Professor
Biochemistry & Biophysics 
Office: MSB 235
Phone: 256.824.6533
Email: meehane@uah.edu
no pic Jennifer Newby, MS
Lecturer
Chemsitry Education 
Office: MSB
Phone: 256.824.5805
Email: schmidjm@uah.edu
noletto j copy Joseph A Noletto, MS
Chemistry Stockroom Manager,
Coordinator of Undergraduate Laboratories
Office: SC 238
Phone: 256.824.2417
Email: joseph.noletto@uah.edu 
scholz c copy Carmen Scholz, PhD
Professor
Organic Chemistry & Polymers 
Office: MSB 333
Phone: 256.824.6188
Email: scholzc@uah.edu
no pic Mary Setzer, MS
Lecturer
Chemistry Education 
Office: MSB 211
Phone: 256.824.3259
Email: mary.setzer@uah.edu
setzer w copy William N Setzer, PhD
Professor and Department Chair
Organic Chemistry, Natural Products 
Office: MSB 203C and MSC 315
Phone: 256.824.6519
Email: wsetzer@chemistry.uah.edu
shriver j copy John Shriver, PhD
Professor
Biophysical Chemistry & Biochemistry 
Office: MSB 311
Phone: 256.824.2477
Email: john.shriver@uah.edu
twigg p copy Pam Twigg, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Biochemistry & Structural Biology
Office: MSB 225
Phone: 256.824.6935
Email: twiggp@uah.edu
vogler b copy Bernhard Vogler, PhD
Associate Professor
Analytical & Organic Chemistry, Natural Products 
Office: MSB 321
Phone: 256.824.6267
Email: bvogler@chemistry.uah.edu 
waddell e copy Emanuel Waddell, PhD
Associate Professor
Analytical & Structural Chemistry 
Office: MSB 139
Phone: 256.824.2695
Email: ewaddell@chemistry.uah.edu
weimer j_copy Jeffrey J. Weimer, PhD
Associate Professor
Physical & Surface Chemistry 
Office: MSB 125 and EB 119
Phone: 256.824.6954
Email: jjweimer@matsci.uah.edu