UAH

Biology Faculty

Cruz-Vera small Luis Rogelio Cruz-Vera, PhD
Assistant Professor
Molecular Biology
Office: SC 369L
Phone: 256.824.6261
Email: luis.cruz-vera@uah.edu
cseke l Leland J Cseke, PhD
Assistant Professor
Plant Molecular Biology 
Office: SC 302L
Phone: 256.824.6774
Email: csekel@uah.edu 
lawton r Robert O Lawton, PhD
Professor
Ecology 
Office: CS 302M
Phone: 256.824.6388
Email: lawtonr@uah.edu
leahy j Joseph G Leahy, PhD
Associate Professor
Microbiology 
Office: SC 369M
Phone: 256.824.6371
Email: leahyj@uah.edu
macgregor g Gordon MacGregor
Assistant Professor
Physiology 
Office: SC 369H
Phone: 256.824.4925
Email: gm0009@uah.edu
magnunson r Roy D Magnuson, PhD
Associate Professor
Molecular Microbiology 
Office: SC 369K
Phone: 256.824.6094
Email: magnusr@uah.edu
matzkin l Luciano M Matzkin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Ecological & Evolutionary Genomics 
Office: SC 302K
Phone: 256.824.4326
Email: lmm0015@uah.edu
Mendenhall small2

Eric M. Mendenhall, PhD
Assistant Professor
Genomics & Epigenetics

Office: SC 302N
Phone: 256.824.6167
Email: eric.mendenhall@uah.edu
moriarity d Debra M Moriarity, PhD
Professor and Department Chair
Biochemistry 
Office: SC 369
Phone: 256.824.6045
Email: moriard@uah.edu
ng j Joseph D Ng, PhD
Associate Professor
Biochemistry 
Office: SC 369J
Phone: 256.824.3715
Email: ngj@uah.edu 
shriver j John W Shriver, PhD
Professor
Biomolecular Structure 
Office: MSB 311
Phone: 256.824.2477
Email: shriverj@uah.edu
stallsmith b Bruce W Stallsmith, PhD
Assistant Professor
Ichthyology 
Office: SC 369P
Phone: 256.824.6992
Email: stallsb@uah.edu