Student Leaders Awards Ceremony

Maria Torres and Robert A. Altenkirch

2014 Student Leaders Awards winner Maria Torres and UAH President Robert A. Altenkirch.

Michael Mercier | UAH

The Student Leaders Awards Ceremony was held on April 15th, 2014 and many students were nominated and awarded for their student leadership and hard work. Congrats to all the nominees in every category and to all the winners!

16 nominations at the 2014 Student Leader Awards Ceremony included Pre-Health students, with many student leader winners!

Pre-Health student nominees and winners

Distinguished Student Leaders

Adam Powell
Graham Kirchner (Winner)
Harsha Srikakolapu (Winner)
Nhu-An Nguyen (Winner)
Stacey Sargent
Tanvi Singh
Taylor Bono
Toacca Taylor

Outstanding Student Employee

Ahmed Belhadj (Winner)

Dr. B. Jeanne Fisher Most Outstanding Student Leader

Maria Torres (Winner)

President's Award

Toacca Taylor
Adam Powell

Outstanding Student Program

Medical Careers Club - Health Careers Day (Winner)

Student Organization of the Year

AL Student Rural Health Association