UAH

Staff

Administrative Staff

Dee Childs
CIO/Associate Provost
256.824.2555
cio@uah.edu 

Blair McCombs
Business Officer
256.824.6575
blair.mccombs@uah.edu 

Sandra Jones
Staff Assistant
256.824.2619
sandra.jones@uah.edu

 

Jimmy Zhou
Student Specialist
256.824.6135
zz0001@uah.edu 

 

Security

Russell "Russ" Ward
CISO
256.824.2623
russell.ward@uah.edu 

Academic Technologies

Chad Hyatt
Director
256-824-6813
chad.hyatt@uah.edu

Eric Dossey
Software Development Manager
256.824.7146
eric.dossey@uah.edu 

Jan Perkins
Administration
256.824.6717
jan.perkins@uah.edu 

John Thygerson
Multimedia & Production Specialist
256.824.2870
john.thygerson@uah.edu

Ryan Elmore
Student Specialist
256.824.2870
gregory.elmore@uah.edu 

Cody Hall
Student Specialist
256.824.2870
cody.hall@uah.edu 

 Enterprise Development and Application Support

Malcolm Rice
Director
256.824.2613
malcolm.rice@uah.edu 

Joyce Bailey
Information Systems Analyst
256.824.2611
joyce.bailey@uah.edu 

Jill Casey
Informations Systems Analyst
256.824.2632
jill.casey@uah.edu

William Eubank
Senior Software Developer
256.824.5375
william.eubank@uah.edu

Karen Freemon
Senior Analyst
256.824.2628
karen.freemon@uah.edu 

Jeremy Johnston
Informations Systems Analyst
256.824.2634
jeremy.johnston@uah.edu

Chris Newby
Lead Systems Programmer
256.824.2612
christopher.newby@uah.edu 

Wanda Smith
Senior Analyst
256.824.2615
wanda.smith@uah.edu 

Paul Youngblood
Lead Systems Programmer
256.824.2620
paul.youngblood@uah.edu 

 

Scarlet Brooks
Information Systems Analyst III
256.824.2630
scarlet.brooks@uah.edu 

 

 Customer Relations and Customer Service 

Mary McManus
Software Applications Coordinator
256-824-2520
mary.mcmanus@uah.edu

Leon Kennedy
Student Specialist
256.824.3057
flk0001@uah.edu

 

 OIT Help Desk

Wendy Worlund
Help Desk Coordinator
256.824.2616
wendy.worlund@uah.edu 

Penny Lang
Senior Help Desk Analyst
256.824.2621
penny.lang@uah.edu 

Kristina Haynes
Help Desk Representative
256.824.5669
kristina.haynes@uah.edu

Hope Walker
Student Specialist
256.824.2633
hmw004@uah.edu

Etta Pettis
Desktop Support Technician
256.824.6065
etta.pettis@uah.edu

Will Schumacher
Desktop Support Technician
256.824.6979
will.schumacher@uah.edu

Chase Hand
Student Technician
256.824.2633
chase.hand@uah.edu

Kris Poorman
Student Technician
256.824.2633
kep0003@uah.edu

Seth Burgman
Student Technician
256.824.2633
seth.burgman@uah.edu

Andrew Perka
Student Technician
256.824.2633
andrew.perka@uah.edu

 

 

Networks and Infrastructure

David Dionne
Director
256.824.6820
david.dionne@uah.edu

Lionel West
Network Analyst
256.824.2626
lionel.west@uah.edu

Jerry Brown
Network Computer Security Analyst
256.824.2627
jerry.brown@uah.edu

Clifford Gaines
Field Service Technician
256.824.2631
clifford.gaines@uah.edu

Frank Gossett
Network Engineer
256.824.2624
frank.gossett@uah.edu

Irah Johnson
Systems Engineer
256.824.2606
irah.johnson@uah.edu

Mike Kleysteuber
Senior Network Analyst
256.824.2614
mike.kleysteuber@uah.edu

 

Jay Marshall
Network Analyst
256.824.2625
jay.marshall@uah.edu

 

Christopher Pearson
Systems Engineer
256.824.6766
christopher.pearson@uah.edu

Jerome (Jerry) Rassier
Systems Engineer
256.824.2642
jerry.rassier@uah.edu

Anthony (Tony) Wenden
Systems Support Analyst
256.824.2622
anthony.wenden@uah.edu

Hunter Fuller
Network Technician I
256.824.5331
hunter.fuller@uah.edu

 

Darren Spooner
Systems Engineer II
256.824.3498
spooned@uah.edu

 

Library Systems

Jack Drost
Director
256.824.7407
jack.drost@uah.edu 

Brian Penick
Lab Support Technician
256.824.6517
brian.penick@uah.edu 

James Primm
Technology Support Technician
256.824.6587
james.primm@uah.edu 

Web Services

While each College and department is ultimately responsible for its own website content, maintenance, and marketing, our goal is to assist in the following capacities:

  • Provide design assistance in developing a web presence for your college/department.
  • Address any technical issues concerning a University hosted site.
  • Conduct quality assurance testing (QA) of your site prior to launch to help deliver the results your college/department is seeking.

If you have questions or need web support please email webmaster@uah.edu or contact the OIT Help Desk.