Attendees			
	Dona Baker	X	Vonda Maclin Lisa Burgoon-
Х	Veronica Belser		Meeks
Х	Michael Carter	X	Jan Perkins
Х	Jamie Clay	X	Sheila Ray
Х	Kim Fuller		Erin Reid
Х	Marty Green	X	Dexter Satcher
Х	Jackie Hankins	X	Ravi Seth
Х	Angelia Heulett	X	Jacqueline Siniard
Х	Anthony Holden	X	Libby Stanfield
Х	Kristy Holland		Debbie Stowers
Х	David Kyle	X	Lisa Strickland
	Barbara Lawson	X	Latrice Townsend
Х	Barbara Lucius	X	Jan Williamson

Mary Beth Walker -Visitor President Williams Proxy - Barbara Lawson

Staff/Faculty Senate Meeting Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Jamie Clay called the meeting to order at 11:10 am.

May meeting was the Faculty/Staff Picnic. No minutes to approve.

OLD BUSINESS:

Faculty/Staff Picnic: The committee received good feedback on the food, music, and door prizes. Everyone enjoyed the picnic on the inside rather than the outside.

NEW BUSINESS:

INTRODUCTION ON NEW & EXPIRING MEMBERS: Dr. Williams thanked those members expiring & those serving. There are 12 at large members & 6 returning members for a total 24. Those expiring are Shelia Ray, Christy Holland, and Renata Limmer.

Many thanks to Dr. Rhonda Gaede for sending out the electronic ballots.

CHARGER NET: The Charger Net was suggested as a form of campus wide communication and notification of different events taking place. Christy Holland gave several explains of how useful Charger Net is.

RECYCLING COMMITTEE: Volunteers are needed. Members are: Jackie Siniard, Bob, and Michael Carter.

IT COMMITTEE: Nominations taken. Jane Williamson, Lisa Burgoon-Meeks, Barbara Lucious, and Angelia Heulett.

WEBSITE: Kevin rolled off. In need of Website Administrator. Marty Greene was nominated.

SWAP & SHARE: It was big hit last year. A vote was taken for the Staff Senate to participate again. It was voted yes for the Senator to participate again.

It was brought before the committee how Continue Education Courses are paid. Most courses/certification is offered at ½ and with additional discounts. The fees for Continuing Education Courses can be paid (if approved by Department Chair) by the Department.

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

None

ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

ELECTION OF 2009-2010 OFFICERS: Jackie Siniard, President, Dexter Satcher, Vice President, and Angelia Heulett, Secretary.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:10 PM. Pizza served.