MEMORANDUM

TO: UAH Faculty, Staff and Students

FROM: Robert A. Altenkirch, President

DATE: November 19, 2013

SUBJECT: Dean of Science Search Committee [REVISED]

Two individuals have been added to the Search Committee to screen nominations and applications and make recommendations regarding appointment of a Dean of the College of Science that is being chaired by Caron St. John. Additionally, Nick Jones' faculty rank has been corrected from Assistant to Associate Professor. The revised list of Search Committee members in addition to Caron includes:

John Christy, Distinguished Professor, Department of Atmospheric Science, and Director, Earth System Science Center

Leland Cseke, Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences

Sampson Gholston, Associate Professor, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering and Engineering Management

Don Gregory, Professor, Department of Physics

John Gregory, Professor, Department of Chemistry

Rob Griffin, Assistant Professor, Department of Atmospheric Science

Jacob Heerikhuisen, Assistant Professor, Department of Space Science

Nick Jones, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy

Brian Landrum, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Debra Moriarity, Professor and Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

Heggere Ranganath, Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science

S.S. Ravindran, Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences

Carmen Scholz, Professor, Department of Chemistry

Maria Torres, Student, Department of Chemistry

Thanks,

Bob