Our Staff

Human Resources

Laurel C. Long
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Laurel.Long@uah.edu
256.824.6545

Sara Elenbaas
Coord I, Human Resources
sara.elenbaas@uah.edu
256.824.6892

 

Kathy Mullins
Human Resources Generalist II
Kathy.Mullins@uah.edu
256.824.6381

Chelsea Gleason
Human Resources Assistant
chelsea.gleason@uah.edu
256.824.6545


Benefits and Employee Services

Sandra Parton
Director, Benefits and Training
Sandra.Parton@uah.edu
256.824.6641

Connie Brand
Sr. Benefits and Employee Services Representative
Connie.Brand@uah.edu 
256.824.6640

Patricia A. Ackers
Assistant Director, Benefits and Compensation
Patricia.Ackers@uah.edu 
256.824.2275

Staff Employment

Ramona Ward
Director, Employment and Employee Relations            
Ramona.Ward@uah.edu
256.824.2286 

Veronica Garner
Employment and Compensation Associate
Veronica.Garner@uah.edu
256.824.2278

Wendy Jones
Assistant Director,  Employment
Wendy.Bates@uah.edu
256.824.2287

Lisa Rivers
Employment and Compensation Associate
Lisa.Rivers@uah.edu
256.824.6495


HR Information Systems (HRIS)

Vonda Maclin
Senior HRIS Administrator
Vonda.Maclin@uah.edu
256.824.2282
Valerie Green
Human Resources Assistant I
Valerie.Green@uah.edu
256.824.2281