Our Staff

 

Human Resources

Laurel C. Long
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Laurel.Long@uah.edu
256.824.6545

Valerie Green
Receptionist
Valerie.Green@uah.edu
256.824.5000

 

Carrie Dingler
HR Compliance Coordinator
Carrie.Dingler@uah.edu
256.824.6982

 

Kathy Mullins
Human Resources Generalist II
Kathy.Mullins@uah.edu
256.824.6381

LeAnne Stephens
Human Resources Generalist I
Leanne.Stephens@uah.edu
256.824.6545


Benefits and Employee Services

Sandra Parton
Director, Benefits and Training
Sandra.Parton@uah.edu
256.824.6641

Connie Brand
Sr. Benefits and Employee Services Representative
Connie.Brand@uah.edu 
256.824.6640

Patricia A. Ackers
Assistant Director, Benefits and Compensation
Patricia.Ackers@uah.edu 
256.824.2275

Staff Employment

Cindy Backus
Director, Employment, Employee Relations and Compliance            
backusc@uah.edu 
256.824.2286

 

Angeleta M. Toney
Employment & Compliance Associate
Angeleta.Toney@uah.edu 
256.824.6545

Veronica Garner
Human Resources Associate
Veronica.Garner@uah.edu
256.824.2278

Wendy Jones
Assistant Director,  Employment
Wendy.Bates@uah.edu
256.824.2287

Lisa Rivers
Employment Associate
Lisa.Rivers@uah.edu
256.824.6495


HR Information Systems (HRIS)

Vonda Maclin
Human Resources Assistant II
Vonda.Maclin@uah.edu
256.824.2282