UAHuntsville Service Awards

List of Recipients

The University of Alabama in Huntsville is please to announce the 2013 Service Awards recipients. To view the list of recipients, please click on the links below.

Twenty Years | Twenty-five Years | Thirty Years 

Twenty Years of Service

Name Department
Sharon S. Aldijaili Systems Management and Production Center
Deborah S. Allen Accounting and Financial Reporting
Timothy B. Boykin Electrical and Computer Engineering
Eric L. Brown Systems Management and Production Center
Sarita F. Cochran College of Engineering
Stephen B. Collins Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Betty M. Eley Accounting and Financial Reporting
Letha H. Etzkorn Computer Science
Rhonda K. Gaede Electrical and Computer Engineering
Don A. Gregory Physics
Linda G. Grubbs Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carole M. Jackson Office of the Provost
Boris I. Kunin Mathematical Sciences
David B. Landrum Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Michael J. Newchurch Atmospheric Science
Scott J. Podgorny Earth System Science Center
Anita L. Rathz International Program
Andree E. Reeves Political Science
Beili  Sun Professional and Continuing Studies
James J. Swain Industrial and Systems Engineering
Dawn R. Utley Industrial and Systems Engineering
Buren E. Wells Electrical and Computer Engineering
Terry W. Willoughby Facilities Maintenance

Twenty-Five Years of Service 



David A. Barnes

Facilities Maintenance

Sheila D. Bean


Chien-Pin  Chen

Chemical and Materials Engineering

John R. Christy

Earth System Science Center

Laurie S. Collins

Office of Sponsored Programs

Mark J. Friedman

Mathematical Sciences

James B. Hadaway

Center for Applied Optics 

John M. Jarem

Electrical and Computer Engineering

William F. Kaukler

Rotorcraft Systems Engineering and Simulation Center

Tamara J. Lang

Mathematical Sciences

Douglas M. Mach

Earth System Science Center

Gary A. Maddux

Systems Management and Production Center

Paula W. Parker


Sandra J. Parton

Human Resources

Janice L. Ray


Rosemary  Robinson

Student Development

John S. Rogers

Office of Sponsored Programs

Diane S. Singer


Delois H. Smith

Vice President Diversity and Student Support Services

Linda W. Stevens

College of Business Administration

Janet M. Waller


Andrew M. Weaver

Office of Financial Aid

Allen W. Wilhite


Milton  Wynn

Custodial Services

Thirty Years of Service



James K. Baird


Nancy J. Finley


Rolf J. Goebel

Foreign Languages and Literature

Mary S. McCreless


Claudio H. Morales

Mathematical Sciences

James E. Smith

Chemical and Materials Engineering