COE Faculty & Staff



Office of the Dean

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean of College of Engineering Professor

 ENG 102B
 256.824.6474
coedean@uah.edu

Michael D Anderson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate Education & Research

 OKT S240
 256.824.5028
andersmd@uah.edu

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education

 ENG 157
 256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

Birgit Gatlin

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

 ENG 102
 256.824.3590
bag0014@uah.edu

Sarita Cochran

Resource Manager

 ENG 102F
 256.824.6476
cochrans@uah.edu

Larry Frost

Computer Systems Specialist

 ENG 110
 256.824.6706
frostl@uah.edu


Center for Undergraduate Engineering Education (CUE2)

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education Associate Professor

 ENG 157
 256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

Barbara Garner

Engineering Academic Advisor

 ENG 157
 256.824.6877
barbie.garner@uah.edu

Jacob Kerstiens

Engineering Academic Advisor

 ENG 157
 256.824.6877
jacob.kerstiens@uah.edu

Sandra Barinowski

Engineering Academic Advisor

 ENG 157
 256.824.6877
sandra.barinowski@uah.edu


Chemical & Materials Engineering Department

Faculty

Staff

Brittney Little

Laboratory Technician

ENG 119
OKT S241
256.824.6697
bjl0007@uah.edu


Civil & Environmental Engineering Department

Faculty

Ashraf Z Al-Hamdan, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering

 OKT S238
 256.824.6117
ashraf.al-hamdan@uah.edu

Michael D Anderson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Research

 OKT S240
 256.824.5028
andersmd@uah.edu

Christine Robinson, P.E.

Instructor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

christine.robinson@uah.edu

Tingting Wu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

 OKT S243
 256.824.6423
tingting.wu@uah.edu

Hongyu Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Geotechnical, Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics

 OKT S201
 256.824.5029
hz0009@uah.edu

Staff

Gabriele Cromartie

Staff Assistant

 OKT S201
 256.824.6854
gc0016@uah.edu

Euan Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

 OKT N256
 256.824.5091
erh0008@uah.edu

Brittney Little

Laboratory Technician

ENG 119
OKT S241
256.824.6697
bjl0007@uah.edu


Electrical & Computer Engineering Department

Faculty

Ravi Gorur

Ravi Gorur, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair

ENG 272
256.824.6316
ravi.gorur@uah.edu

Ron Bowman

Ron Bowman

Lecturer

ENG 221
256.824.6033
bowmanr@uah.edu

Timothy Boykin

Timothy B. Boykin, Ph.D.

Professor

ENG 263E
256.824.6269
boykint@uah.edu

David Coe

David Coe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ENG 217F
256.824.3583
david.coe@uah.edu

Jennifer English, Ph.D.

Associate Dean Undergraduate Affairs, Associate Professor

ENG 157/263B
256.824.6877 / 256.825.6459
englisj@uah.edu

Rhonda Kay Gaede

Rhonda Kay Gaede, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ENG 213
256.824.6573
gaeder@uah.edu

Junpeng Guo, Ph.D.

Professor

OPB 412
256.824.6207
guoj@uah.edu

Dennis Hite

Dennis Hite

Lecturer

ENG 217K
256.824.3584
hited1@uah.edu

Fat Duen Ho, Ph.D.

Professor

ENG 263D
256.824.6126
hof@uah.edu

Laurie L. Joiner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ENG 217B
256.824.6126
joinerl@uah.edu

Emil Jovanov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

OKT N355
256.824.5094
emil.jovanov@uah.edu

Jeffrey Kulick

Jeffrey H. Kulick, Ph.D.

Professor

ENG 215
256.824.6049
kulickj@uah.edu

Robert Lindquist, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate VP Research

OPB 400
256.824.2882 / 256.824.6100
lindqur@uah.edu

Aleksandar Milenkovic, Ph.D.

Professor

ENG 217L
256.824.6830
milenka@uah.edu

Thomas Morris, Ph.D.

Director UAH Center for Cybersecurity & Associate Professor

ENG 217H
256.824.6576
tommy.morris@uah.edu

W. David Pan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ENG 263A
256.824.6642
pand@uah.edu

Maria Z. A. Pour, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ENG 217C
256.824.5431
maria.pour@uah.edu

Biswajit Ray

Dr. Biswajit Ray

Assistant Professor

ENG 263G
256.824.5679
biswajit.ray@uah.edu

Patrick Reardon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

OPB 400
256.824.2530
reardonp@uah.edu

Yuri B. Shtessel, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

ENG 263F
256.824.6164
shtessy@uah.edu

B. Earl Wells, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

ENG 217J
256.824.6047
wellsbe@uah.edu

Seong-Moo Yoo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ENG 217D
256.824.6858
yoos@uah.edu

Staff

Linda Grubbs

Senior Staff Assistant

 ENG 272
 256.824.3597
linda.grubbs@uah.edu

Jacqueline Siniard

Senior Staff Assistant

 ENG 272
 256.824.3280
siniardj@uah.edu

Tim Torrie

Lab Manager

 ENG 222


256.824.6520
torriet@uah.edu

Jason Winningham

Computer Systems Engineer

 ENG 237
 256.824.6132
jason.winningham@uah.edu


Industrial & Systems Engineering and Engineering Management Department

Faculty

Paul D. Collopy, PhD

Department Chair, Professor

 OKT N143A
 256.824.6749
paul.collopy@uah.edu

James J. Swain, PhD

Professor

 OKT N134
 256.824.6738
james.swain@uah.edu

L. Dale Thomas, PhD

Professor/Eminent Scholar

 OKT N151
 256.824.4243
dale.thomas@uah.edu

Sampson E. Gholston, PhD

Associate Professor

 OKT N132
 256.824.7310
sampson.gholston@uah.edu

Sherri L. Messimer, PhD

Associate Professor

 OKT N148
 256.824.6211
sherri.messimer@uah.edu

Bryan Mesmer, PhD

Assistant Professor

 OKT N135
 256.824.5620
bryan.mesmer@uah.edu

Staff

Kathy Gentry

Senior Staff Assistant

OKT N143
 256.824.6256
 256.824.6733 (fax)
gentryk@uah.edu


Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department

Faculty

Keith Hollingsworth, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

 OKT N274
 256.824.5421
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Richard Tantaris

Richard Tantaris, Ph.D.

Lecturer

OKT N222
256.824.6744
richard.tantaris@uah.edu

David Fikes

David Fikes

Lecturer

OKT N230
256.824.5019
david.fikes@uah.edu

Daniel Armentrout, Ph.D.

Lecturer

 OKT N226
 256.824.5126
daniel.armentrout@uah.edu

James Blackmon, Ph.D.

Research Professor

 OKT S233
 256.824.5106
blackmoj@uah.edu

Christina Carmen, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor

 OKT N224
 256.824.6870
christina.carmen@uah.edu

Jason Cassibry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT S231
 256.824.5107
jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Felix Ewere, Ph.D.

Lecturer

 OKT N231
 256.824.4860
felix.ewere@uah.edu

Farbod Fahimi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N264
 256.824.5671
farbod.fahimi@uah.edu

Robert Frederick, Ph.D.

Professor

 OKT S226
 256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Kavan Hazeli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

OKT S232
256.824.2257
kavan.hazeli@uah.edu

Kader Frendi, Ph.D.

Professor

 OKT N354
 256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu

Chang-kwon Kang

Assistant Professor

 OKT N266
 256.824.6612
chang-kwon.kang@uah.edu

D. Brian Landrum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N267
 256.824.7207
david.landrum@uah.edu

Eunseok Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 OKT N258
 256.824.6543
eunseok.lee@uah.edu

Phillip Ligrani, Ph.D.

Professor

 OKT S236
 256.824.5173
phillip.ligrani@uah.edu

Mark W. Lin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N268
 256.824.6325
mark.lin@uah.edu

Shankar Mahalingam, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Engineering and Professor

 ENG 102
 256.824.6474
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

George J. Nelson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N262
 256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu

Sarma Rani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N260
 256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu

Judy Schneider, Ph.D.

Professor

 OKT N272-A
 256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Babak Shotorban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N261
 256.824.2821
babak.shotorban@uah.edu

Gang Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 OKT N269
 256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu

Francis C. Wessling, Ph.D.

Professor

 OKT N270
 256.824.5020
wesslif@uah.edu

Kunning Gabriel Xu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 OKT S234
 256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu

Staff

Melissa Brown

Staff Assistant

 OKT N274
 256.824.5117
 256.824.6758 (Fax)
melissa.brown@uah.edu

Stephen Collins

Prototype Development Specialist

 OKT W100
 256.824.4296
 256.824.4297 (Fax)
steve.collins@uah.edu

Euan R.J. Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

 OKT N256
 256.824.5091
 256.824.6758 (Fax)
euan.holton@uah.edu

Claudia J. Meyering

Senior Staff Assistant

 OKT N274
 256.824.6154
 256.824.6758 (Fax)
cjl0003@uah.edu