COE Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

shankar mahalingam

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean, Professor

 Engineering Building 102
 256.824.6474
coedean@uah.edu

Michael David Anderson

Michael D Anderson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Research

 Technology Hall S240
 256.824.5028
andersmd@uah.edu

Jennifer English

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

 Engineering Building 157
 256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

birgit gatlin 04-1-sm

Birgit Gatlin

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

 Engineering Building 102
 256.824.3590
bag0014@uah.edu

Sarita.Cochran2

Sarita Cochran

Resource manager

 Engineering Building 102
 256.824.6476
cochrans@uah.edu

frost-16x9

Larry D Frost

Computer Systems Specialist

 Engineering Building 110
 256.824.6706
frostl@uah.edu

Center for Undergraduate Engineering Education (CUE2)

Jennifer English

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Assoc. Professor

 Engineering Building 157
 256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

Garner

Barbara Garner

Engineering Academic Advisor

 Engineering Building 157
 256.824.6877
barbie.garner@uah.edu

JKerstiens

Jacob Kerstiens

Engineering Academic Advisor

 Engineering Building 157
 256.824.6877
jacob.kerstiens@uah.edu

Sandra Profile pic

Sandra Barinowski

Engineering Academic Advisor

 Engineering Building 157
 256.824.6877
sandra.barinowski@uah.edu

Chemical and Materials Engineering Department

CME Faculty

Michael Banish

Michael Banish, PhD

Associate Professor

 Engineering Building 117
 256.824.3544
banishm@uah.edu

Ramon Cerro

Ramon Cerro, PhD

Professor

 Engineering Building 117
 256.824.7313
ramon.cerro@uah.edu

Kyung-Ho Roh

Kyung-Ho Roh, PhD

Assistant Professor

 Engineering Building 117C
256.824.5292
kyung-ho.roh@uah.edu

Jeffrey Weimer

Jeffrey Weimer, PhD

Associate Professor

 Engineering Building 117
 256.824.6954
jeffrey.weimer@uah.edu

LEI2

Yu Lei, PhD

Assistant Professor

 Engineering Building 117
 256.824.6527
yu.lei@uah.edu

CME Staff

Angelia.Heulett

Angelia Heulett

Staff Assistant

 Engineering Building 117H
 256.824.6810
angelia.heulett@uah.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering Department

CEE Faculty

Ashraf Al-Hamdan

Ashraf Z Al-Hamdan, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering

 Technology Hall S238  256.824.6117
ashraf.al-hamdan@uah.edu

Michael David Anderson

Michael D Anderson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Research

 Technology Hall S240
 256.824.5028
andersmd@uah.edu

Kirolos Haleem

Kirolos Haleem, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Technology Hall S237
256.824.7361
kmm0058@uah.edu

Nathan Moore

Nathan K. Moore, P.E.

Instructor, CE Graphics

 Technology Hall

nathan.moore@uah.edu

Christine Robinson

Christine Robinson, P.E.

Instructor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

christine.robinson@uah.edu

Tingting Wu

Tingting Wu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

 Technology Hall S243
 256.824.6423
tingting.wu@uah.edu

Hongyu Zhou

Hongyu Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Geotechnical, Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics

 Technology Hall S201
 256.824.5029
hz0009@uah.edu

CEE Staff

Gabriele Cromartie

Gabriele Cromartie

Staff Assistant

 Technology Hall S201
 256.824.6854
gc0016@uah.edu

Euan Holton

Euan Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

 Technology Hall N256
 256.824.5091
erh0008@uah.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering Department

ECE Faculty

Ravi Gorur

Ravi Gorur, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair

Engineering Building 272
256.824.6316
ravi.gorur@uah.edu

Ron Bowman

Lecturer

Engineering Building 221
256.824.6033
bowmanr@uah.edu

Timothy B. Boykin, Ph.D.

Professor

Engineering Building 263E
256.824.6269
boykint@uah.edu

David Coe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Engineering Building 217F
256.824.3583
david.coe@uah.edu

Jennifer English, Ph.D.

Associate Dean Undergraduate Affairs, Associate Professor

Engineering Building 157/263B
256.824.6877 / 256.825.6459
englisj@uah.edu

Richard L. Fork, Ph.D.

Professor

Optics Building 456
256.824.2523
forkr@uah.edu

Rhonda Kay Gaede, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Engineering Building 213
256.824.6573
gaeder@uah.edu

Junpeng Guo

Junpeng Guo, Ph.D.

Professor

Optics Building 412
256.824.6207
guoj@uah.edu

Dennis Hite

Lecturer

Engineering Building 217K
256.824.3584
hited1@uah.edu

ho fat 16x9

Fat Duen Ho, Ph.D.

Professor

Engineering Building 263D
256.824.6126
hof@uah.edu

joiner laurie 16x9

Laurie L. Joiner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Engineering Building 217B
256.824.6126
joinerl@uah.edu

Emil Jovanov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Technology Hall OKT N355
256.824.5094
emil.jovanov@uah.edu

Jeffrey H. Kulick, Ph.D.

Professor

Engineering Building 215
256.824.6049
kulickj@uah.edu

Robert Lindquist, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate VP Research

Optics Building 400
256.824.2882 / 256.824.6100
lindqur@uah.edu

Aleksandar Milenkovic, Ph.D.

Professor

Engineering Building 217L
256.824.6830
milenka@uah.edu

Tommy Morris

Thomas Morris, Ph.D.

Director UAH Center for Cybersecurity & Associate Professor

Engineering Building 217H
256.824.6576
tommy.morris@uah.edu

W. David Pan, Ph.D.

W. David Pan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Engineering Building 263A
256.824.6642
pand@uah.edu

David B. Pollock

Associate Research Professor

Optics Building 444
256.824.2514
david.pollock@uah.edu

Maria Z. A. Pour, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Engineering Building 217C
256.824.5431
maria.pour@uah.edu

Patrick Reardon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Optics Building 400
256.824.2530
reardonp@uah.edu

Yuri B. Shtessel, Ph.D.

Yuri B. Shtessel, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

Engineering Building 263F
256.824.6164
shtessy@uah.edu

B. Earl Wells, Ph.D., P.E.

B. Earl Wells, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Engineering Building 217J
256.824.6047
wellsbe@uah.edu

Seong-Moo Yoo, Ph.D.

Seong-Moo Yoo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Engineering Building 217D
256.824.6858
yoos@uah.edu

ECE Staff

Linda Grubbs

Linda Grubbs

Senior Staff Assistant

 Engineering Building 272  256.824.3597 linda.grubbs@uah.edu

Jacqueline Siniard

Jacqueline Siniard

Senior Staff Assistant

 Engineering Building 272  256.824.3280 siniardj@uah.edu

Tim Torrie

Tim Torrie

Lab Manager

 Engineering Building 222

256.824.6520 torriet@uah.edu

Jason Winningham

Jason Winningham

Computer Systems Engineer

 Engineering Building 237

 256.824.6132 jason.winningham@uah.edu

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

ISEEM Faculty

Paul D. Collopy, PhD

Paul D. Collopy, PhD

Department Chair, Professor

 Technology Hall N143A
 256.824.6749
paul.collopy@uah.edu

James J. Swain, PhD

James J. Swain, PhD

Professor

 Technology Hall N134
 256.824.6738
james.swain@uah.edu

Phillip A. Farrington, PhD

Phillip A. Farrington, PhD

Professor

 Technology Hall N137
 256.824.6568
phillip.farrington@uah.edu

Dr. L. Dale Thomas

L. Dale Thomas, PhD

Professor/Eminent Scholar

 Technology Hall N151
 256.824.4243
dale.thomas@uah.edu

Sampson E. Gholston, PhD

Sampson E. Gholston, PhD

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall N132
 256.824.7310
sampson.gholston@uah.edu

Sherri L. Messimer, PhD

Sherri L. Messimer, PhD

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall N148
 256.824.6211
sherri.messimer@uah.edu

Dawn R. Utley, PhD

Dawn R. Utley, PhD

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall N136
 256.824.6075
dawn.utley@uah.edu

Bryan Mesmer, PhD

Bryan Mesmer, PhD

Assistant Professor

 Technology Hall N135
 256.824.5620
bryan.mesmer@uah.edu

ISEEM Staff

Kathy Gentry

Kathy Gentry

Senior Staff Assistant

Olin B. King Technology Hall N143
 256.824.6256
 256.824.6733 (fax)
gentryk@uah.edu

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department

MAE Faculty

Keith Hollingsworth

Keith Hollingsworth, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

 Technology Hall OKT N274
 256.824.5421
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Daniel Armentrout

Daniel Armentrout, Ph.D.

Lecturer

 Technology Hall OKT N226
 256.824.5126
daniel.armentrout@uah.edu

James Blackmon

James Blackmon, Ph.D.

Research Professor

 Technology Hall OKT S233
 256.824.5106
blackmoj@uah.edu

Christina Carmen

Christina Carmen, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N224
 256.824.6870
christina.carmen@uah.edu

Jason Cassibry

Jason Cassibry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT S231
 256.824.5107
jason.cassibry@uah.edu

felix ewere cropped

Felix Ewere, Ph.D.

Lecturer

 Technology Hall
 256.824.4860
felix.ewere@uah.edu

Farbod Fahimi

Farbod Fahimi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N264
 256.824.5671
farbod.fahimi@uah.edu

Robert Frederick

Robert Frederick, Ph.D.

Professor

 Technology Hall OKT S226
 256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Kader Frendi

Kader Frendi, Ph.D.

Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N354
 256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu

Chang-kwon Kang

Chang-kwon Kang

Assistant Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N266
 256.824.6612
chang-kwon.kang@uah.edu

D. Brian Landrum

D. Brian Landrum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N267
 256.824.7207
david.landrum@uah.edu

Eunseok Lee

Eunseok Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N259
 256.824.6543
eunseok.lee@uah.edu

Phillip Ligrani

Phillip Ligrani, Ph.D.

Professor

 Technology Hall OKT S236
 256.824.5173
phillip.ligrani@uah.edu

Mark W. Lin

Mark W. Lin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N268
 256.824.6325
mark.lin@uah.edu

shankar mahalingam

Shankar Mahalingam, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Engineering and Professor

 Engineering Building ENG 102
 256.824.6474
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

George J. Nelson

George J. Nelson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N262
 256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu

Sarma Rani

Sarma Rani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N260
 256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu

Dr. Judy Schneider

Judy Schneider, Ph.D.

Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N272-A
 256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Babak Shotorban

Babak Shotorban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N261
 256.824.2821
babak.shotorban@uah.edu

Gang Wang

Gang Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N258
 256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu

Francis C. Wessling

Francis C. Wessling, Ph.D.

Professor

 Technology Hall OKT N270
 256.824.5020
wesslif@uah.edu

Kunning Gabriel Xu

Kunning Gabriel Xu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 Technology Hall OKT S234
 256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu

MAE Staff

Melissa Brown

Melissa Brown

Staff Assistant

 Technology Hall OKT N274
 256.824.5117 256.824.6758 (Fax)
melissa.brown@uah.edu

Stephen Collins

Stephen Collins

Prototype Development Specialist

 Technology Hall OKT W100
 256.824.4296  256.824.4297 (Fax)
steve.collins@uah.edu

Euan R.J. Holton

Euan R.J. Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

 Technology Hall OKT N256
 256.824.5091  256.824.6758 (Fax)
euan.holton@uah.edu

No picture-wide

Claudia J. Meyering

Senior Staff Assistant

 Technology Hall OKT N274
 256.824.6154  256.824.6758 (Fax)
cjl0003@uah.edu