COE Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Shankar Mahalingam Shankar Mahalingam
Dean, Professor
256.824.6474
coedean@uah.edu
Sarita Cochran2b Sarita Cochran
Resource Manager
256.824.6476
cochrans@uah.edu
Sherri Carson sm Sherri Restauri
COE Distance Learning Operations Manager
256.824.7391
sherri.restauri@uah.edu
Larry Frost Larry Frost
COE Computer Systems Specialist
256.824.6706
frostl@uah.edu
Birgit3a Birgit A. Gatlin
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
256.824.3590
bag0014@uah.edu
jennifer.moody Jennifer Moody
Contracts & Grants Coordinator
256.824.6385
jennifer.moody@uah.edu
Toutanji Houssam Toutanji
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research, 
Department Chair
256.824.6475/6854
toutanh@uah.edu

Center for Undergraduate Engineering Education (CUE2)

Jennifer English Jennifer English
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs,
Associate Professor
256.824.6474
jennifer.english@uah.edu
Garner Barbara Garner
Engineering Academic Advisor
256.824.6877
barbie.garner@uah.edu
JKerstiens Jacob Kerstiens
Engineering Academic Advisor
256.824.6877
jacob.kerstiens@uah.edu
Sandra Profile pic Sandra Barinowski
Engineering Academic Advisor
256.824.6877
sandra.barinowski@uah.edu

 

Chemical & Materials Engineering Department

chittur Krishnan Chittur
Interim Department Chair, Professor
256.824.6194/3596/6850
krishnan.chittur@uah.edu
Michael Banish Michael Banish
Program Director MSP,
Associate Professor
256.824.3544/6969
banishm@uah.edu
Ramon Cerro Ramon Cerro
Professor
256.824.7313
ramon.cerro@uah.edu
Chen-CP 2 Chien-Pin Chen
Professor Emeritus
256.824-6810
chenc@uah.edu
Heulitt Angela sm Angelia Heulett
Staff Assistant
256.824.6810
cme@uah.edu
James Smith James Smith
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6439
smithje1@uah.edu
Jeffrey Weimer Jeffrey Weimer
Associate Professor
256.824.3594/6954
jeffrey.weimer@uah.edu
LEI2 Yu Lei
Assistant Professor
256.824.6527
yu.lei@uah.edu

 Civil & Environmental Engineering Department

Houssam Toutanji Houssam Toutanji
Department Chair, Professor
Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Research
256.824.6854/6370
toutanh@uah.edu  
Ashraf Al-Hamdan Ashraf Z. Al-Hamdan
Lecturer
256.824.6117
ashraf.al-hamdan@uah.edu
Michael Anderson Michael Anderson
Associate Professor

256.824.5028
michael.anderson@uah.edu

Ying-Cheng Lin Photo 1 Ying Cheng Lin
Assistant Professor
256.824.7361
yl0014@uah.edu
cromartie Gabriele Cromartie
Staff Assistant
256.824.6854
gc0016@uah.edu
tingtingwu 64 Tingting Wu
Assistant Professor
256.824.6423
tingting.wu@uah.edu
Nick Hongyu Zhou
Assistant Professor
256.824.5029
hz0009@uah.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering Department

Earl Wells B. Earl Wells
Interim Department Chair, Professor
256.824.6047/5091
buren.wells@uah.edu
Reza Adhami Reza Adhami
Professor Emeritus
256.824.7378
reza.adhami@uah.edu
Nadeem Audeh Nadeem Audeh
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6551
nadeem.audeh@uah.edu
Tim Boykin Timothy Boykin
Professor
256.824.6269
timothy.boykin@uah.edu
missing-photo2 Ronald Bowman
Lecturer
256.824.6033
ronald.bowman@uah.edu
David Coe David Coe
Associate Professor
256.824.6583
david.coe@uah.edu
Charles Corsetti Charles Corsetti
Lecturer
256.824.3283
charles.corsetti@uah.edu
Jennifer English Jennifer English
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs,
Associate Professor
256.824.6459
jennifer.english@uah.edu
Richard Fork Richard Fork
Professor
256.824.2523
richard.fork@uah.edu
Rhonda Gaede Rhonda Gaede
Associate Professor
256.824.6573/5087
rhonda.gaede@uah.edu
Linda Grubbs Linda Grubbs
Senior Staff Assistant
256.824.6316/3597
linda.grubbs@uah.edu
Junpeng Guo Junpeng Guo
Professor
256.824.6207
junpeng.guo@uah.edu
Hite-NewWeb-COE Dennis Hite
Lecturer
256.824.3584
dennis.hite@uah.edu
Fat Ho Fat Ho
Professor
256.824.6168
fat.ho@uah.edu
John Jarem John Jarem
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6463
john.jarem@uah.edu
Carroll Johnson Carroll Johnson
Distinguished Professor
256.824.6293
carroll.johnson@uah.edu
Laurie Joiner Laurie Joiner
Associate Professor
256.824.6126
laurie.joiner@uah.edu
Emil Jovanov Emil Jovanov 
Associate Professor
256.824.6632/5094
emil.jovanov@uah.edu
Jeff Kulick Jeffrey Kulick
Professor
256.824.6049/5092
jeffrey.kulick@uah.edu
Robert Lindquist Robert Lindquist
Professor
256.824.6316
robert.lindquist@uah.edu
Aleksandar Milenkovic Aleksandar Milenkovic
Associate Professor
256.824.6830/5085
aleksander.milenkovic@uah.edu
David Pan David Pan
Associate Professor
256.824.6642
david.pan@uah.edu
David Pollock David Pollock
Associate Research Professor
256.824.2514
pollockd@uah.edu
Dashen Shen Dashen Shen
Professor
256.824.6136
dashen.shen@uah.edu
Yuri Shtessel Yuri Shtessel
Professor
256.824.6164
yuri.shtessel@uah.edu
Nagendra Singh Nagendra Singh
Distinguished Professor
256.824.6678
nagendra.singh@uah.edu
Jackie Siniard Jacqueline Siniard
Senior Staff Assistant
256.824.6316/3280
jacqueline.siniard@uah.edu
John Stensby John Stensby
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6258
john.stensby@uah.edu
Tim Torrie Timothy Torrie
Lab Manager
256.824.6520
timothy.torrie@uah.edu
Jason Winningham Jason Winningham
Computer Systems Engineer
256.824.6132
jason.winningham@uah.edu
Seong-Moo Yoo Seong-Moo Yoo
Associate Professor
256.824.6858
seong-moo.yoo@uah.edu

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

paul-collopy Paul D Collopy
Department Chair, Professor
256.824.6749
pdc0056@uah.edu
Phillip Farrington Phillip Farrington
Professor
256.824.6568
phillip.farrington@uah.edu
missing-photo2 Kathy Gentry
Staff Assistant
256.824.6256
kathy.gentry@uah.edu
Sampson Gholston Sampson Gholston
Associate Professor
256.824.7310
sampson.gholston@uah.edu
Harley Hollingsworth Harley Hollingsworth
DL Telecommunications Specialist
256.824.7480
harley.hollingsworth@uah.edu
missing-photo2 Dorothy Luke
Distance Learning Administrative Assistant
256.824.6976
dorothy.luke@uah.edu
Sherri Messimer Sherri Messimer
Associate Professor
256.824.6211/6877
sherri.messimer@uah.edu
James Swain James Swain
Professor
256.824.6256
james.swain@uah.edu
Dawn Utley Dawn Utley
Associate Professor
256.824.6075
dawn.utley@uah.edu

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department

Keith Hollingsworth Keith Hollingsworth
Department Chair, Professor
256.824.6154
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu
Armentrout 1 Daniel Armentrout
Lecturer
256.824.5126
Daniel.Armentrout@uah.edu
James Blackmon James Blackmon
Research Professor
256.824.5106
blackmoj@uah.edu
2013 Brown M 1x2 Melissa Brown
Staff Assistant
256.824.5117
melissa.brown@uah.edu
Christina Carmen Christina Carmen
Lecturer
256.824.6870
christina.carmen@uah.edu
Jason Cassibry Jason Cassibry
Associate Professor
256.824.5107
cassibj@uah.edu
TJ Chung T.J. Chung
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
256.824.6394
Hugh Coleman Hugh Coleman
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6154
hugh.coleman@uah.edu
Steve Collins Stephen Collins
Prototype Development Specialist
256.824.4296
stephen.collns@uah.edu
Farbod Fahimi Farbod Fahimi
Assistant Professor
256.824.5671
farbod.fahimi@uah.edu
Robert Frederick Robert Frederick
Professor
256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu
Kader Frendi Kader Frendi
Professor
256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu
gilbert 1x2

John Gilbert
Professor Emeritus

256.824.6029
john.gilbert@uah.edu

holton Euan Holton 
Computer Systems Engineer
256.824.5091
erh0008@uah.edu
chang-kwon-kang Chang-Kwon Kang
Assistant Professor
256.824.6612
chang-kwon.kang@uah.edu
Gerald Karr Gerald Karr
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6330
gerald.karr@uah.edu
Brian Landrum D. Brian Landrum
Associate Professor

256.824.7207
david.landrum@uah.edu

Mark Lin Mark Lin
Associate Professor
256.824.6325
mark.lin@uah.edu
2013 Lynn N 1x2 Nicholas Lynn
Lecturer

256.824.6744
Nicholas.Lynn@uah.edu

Shankar Mahalingam Shankar Mahalingam
Dean, Professor
256.824.6474
sm0026@uah.edu
2013 Meyering 1x2 Claudia Meyering
Senior Staff Assistant
256.824.6154
cjl0003@uah.edu
2013 Nelson G 1x2 George Nelson
Assistant Professor
256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu
Rani 1x2 Sarma Rani
Assistant Professor
256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu
Babak Shotorban Babak Shotorban
Associate Professor
256.824.2821
babak.shotorban@uah.edu
missing-photo2 Jagadeep Thota
Lecturer
256.824.5019
jagadeep.thota@uah.edu
Donald Wallace Donald Wallace
Professor Emeritus
256.824.6323
donald.wallace@uah.edu
wang 1x2 Gang Wang
Assistant Professor
256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu
wessling 1x2 Francis Wessling
Professor
256.824.5020
wesslif@uah.edu
woo 1x2 S.T. Wu
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
256.824.6413
wus@uah.edu
2013 Xu 1x2 Gabe Xu
Assistant Professor
256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu
zuo 2x3 Qiuhai (Ken) Zuo
Associate Professor
256.824.6893
qiuhai.zuo@uah.edu