Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. James Adams

Principal Research Scientist IV 
CH A2227 
james.adams@uah.edu 
 256.961.7733

Dr. David J. Alouani

Research Associate I 
CH 2078 
fb0006@uah.edu 
 256.961.7479

Dr. Carolyn Atkins

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II 
CH 2219 
carolyn.atkins@uah.edu 
 256.961.7595

Lauren Baker

Budget Analyst 
CH 2003 
lauren.baker@uah.edu 
 256.961.7506

Veronica A. Belser

CSPAR Program Manager 
CH 2004 
veronica.belser@uah.edu 
 256.961.7536

Dr. Narayana P. Bhat

Research Scientist II 
bhatn@uah.edu 
 256.961.7653

Dr. Massimillano "Max"
Bonamente

Associate Professor 
CH A2239 bonamem@uah.edu

Dr. Sergey Borovikov

Research Scientist I 
CH 2043 
snb0003@uah.edu 
 256.961.7313

Dr. Michael Briggs

Assistant Director/Principal Research Scientist IV 
CH 2055 
michael.s.briggs@nasa.gov 
 256.961.7667

Dr. Ross Burrows

Research Associate II 
CH 2080 
ross.burrows@uah.edu 
 256.961.7314

Dr. Shen-Wu Chang

Research Scientist V 
shen.chang@nasa.gov 
 256.961.7679

Dr. Valerie Connaughton

Principal Research Scientist III 
CH 2054 
valerie@nasa.gov 
 256.961.7697

Patricia K. Corder
Research Associate III 
TH N272A 
corderp@uah.edu
 256.824.6268
Dr. Brahmananda Dasgupta

Principal Research Scientist I 
CH 2038 
brahmananda.dasgupta@uah.edu 
 256.961.7316

Dr. Alexander Dosch

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II 
CH 2078 
alexander.dosch@uah.edu 
 256.961.7965

Dr. David Falconer
Principal Research Scientist I 
CH 2028 
david.falconer@msfc.nasa.gov
 256.961.7616
Samaiyah Farid

Research Scientist I 
CH 2098 
samaiyah.farid@uah.edu 
 256.961.7497

Dr. Brian Fayock

Research Associate 
CH 2080 
brian.fayock@uah.edu 
 256.961.7606

Raymond Fermo

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I 
CH 2079 
rlf0010@uah.edu 
 256.961.7069

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Assistant Professor 
CH 2039 
vaf0001@uah.edu 
 256.961.7317

Dr. Gilmer "Allen" Gary

Principal Research Scientist III 
CH 2077 
allen.gary@nasa.gov 
 256.961.7609

Dr. Xiaocheng Guo

Research Associate I (Step 4) 
CH 2079 
xg0002@uah.edu 
 256.961.7598

Dr. Jacob Heerikhuisen

Assistant Professor / Assistant Director 
CH 2037 
jacob.heerikhuisen@uah.edu 
 256.961.7318

Dr. William Henze

Volunteer 
william.henze@mindspring.com

Dr Qiang Hu

Assistant Professor
CH 2041 
qh0001@uah.edu 
 256.961.7920

Dr. Peter Hunana

Research Scientist I 
CH 2079 
ph0005@uah.edu 
 256.961.7628

Dr. Peter Jenke

Research Associate III 
CH 2095A 
jenkep@uah.edu 
 256.961.7562

Dr. Chaowei Jiang

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I 
CH 2248 
cj0030@uah.edu 
 256.961.7702

Dr. Avinash Khare

Research Scientist II 
CH 2079 
ak0005@uah.edu 
 256.961.7328

Dr. Igor Khazanov

Research Engineer II 
CH 2228 
igorkhazanov@msn.com 
 256.961.7545

Tae Kim

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I 
CH 2078 
tkk0023@uah.edu 
 256.961.7005

Dr. Vladimir Kolobov

Principal Research Assistant II 
Remote 
vladimir.kolobov@uah.edu 
 256.961.7078

Dr. Igor Kryukov

Research Scientist I 
CH 2104 
ikryukov@gmail.com 
 256.961.7320

Evgeny N. Kuznetsov

Research Engineer II 
CH A2224 
kuznete@email.uah.edu 
 256.961.7839

Dr. Jakobus Le Roux

Associate Professor 
CH 2040 
jar0013@uah.edu 
 256.961.7321

Dr. Melanie Leonard

Staff Assistant 
CH 2001 
melanie.leonard@uah.edu 
 256.961.7403

Dr. Gang Li

Assistant Professor 
CH 2223 
gang.li@uah.edu 
 256.961.7311

Dr. Tyson Littenberg

Research Scientist II 
CH A2221 
tyson.littenberg@uah.edu 
 256.961.7833

Dr. Charles Meegan

Principal Research Scientist VI 
CH 2095 
cam0037@uah.edu 
 256.961.7694

Dr. Hans Mueller

Research Scientist II 
Off-Site 
mueller@uah.edu 
 256.961.7403

Dr. Navdeep Panesar

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
CH 2080
nkp0003@uah.edu 
 256.961.7312

Dr. Thomas Parnell

Principal Research Scientist III 
CH A2222 
thomas.a.parnell@nasa.gov 
 256.961.7845

Dr. Veronique Pelassa

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I 
CH 2095 
veronique.pelassa@uah.edu 
 256.961.7637

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Professor 
CH 2006 
np0002@uah.edu 
 256.961.7617

Dr. Robert Preece

Associate Professor 
CH 2005 
rob.preece@nasa.gov 
 256.961.7654

Matthew Rodencal

Research Assistant III 
CH A2234 
mgr0003@uah.edu 
 256.961.7681

Sarah Sandlin

Coordinator, Research Programs 
CH 2000 
sarah.sandlin@uah.edu 
 256.961.7366

Brian Swan

IT Manager / Research Associate II 
CH 2007 
bcs0002@uah.edu 
 256.961.7787

Dr. Olga Verkhoglyadova

Research Scientist I 
Remote 
olga.verkhoglyadova@jpl.nasa.gov

Dr. Haruichi Washimi

Research Scientist V 
CH 2075 
haruichi.washimi@uah.edu 
 256.961.7324

Renita Wasilefsky

Secretary II 
CH 2017
rw0035@uah.edu 
256.961.7323

John W. Watts

Principal Research Scientist III
CH A2229
john.w.watts@nasa.gov
256.961.2976

Dr. Gary Webb

Research Scientist II
CH 2044
gary.webb@uah.edu
256.961.7325

Dr. Kenneth H. Wright Jr.

Research Scientist III
CH 2067
ken.wright@nasa.gov
256.961.7648

Dr. S. T. Wu

Distinguished Professor Emeritus/ 
Principal Research Engineer VI
TH N272B
shi.wu@uah.edu
256.824.6413

Dr. Gary P. Zank

Eminent Scholar/ Distinguished Professor/
Chair, Space Science Director, CSPAR
CH 2002
garyp.zank@gmail.com
256.961.7401

Dr. Binbin Zhang

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
CH 2104
bz0006@uah.edu
256.961.7310

Dr. Tianxi Zhang

Research Scientist I
TH S-105
tianxi.zhang@aamu.edu
256.961.6297