Women's and Gender Studies Teaching Faculty

Our Teaching Faculty includes numerous faculty members in several colleges at UAH who teach classes designated as Women's and Gender Studies courses.

Laurel Bollinger

Dr. Laurel Bollinger

Professor

MOR 215
256.824.2380
laurel.bollinger@uah.edu

Sandra Carpenter

Dr. Sandra Carpenter

Professor

MOR 333
256.824.2319
sandra.carpenter@uah.edu

Anne Marie Choup

Dr. Anne Marie Choup

Associate Professor

MOR 250C
256.824.2312
annemarie.choup@uah.edu

Dr. Jeremy Fischer

Assistant Professor

MOR 332E
256.824.2644
jeremy.fischer@uah.edu

Alanna Frost

Dr. Alanna Frost

Department Chair of English

MOR 226C
256.824.2373
alanna.frost@uah.edu

Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Associate Professor

MOR 342C
256.824.2304
eletra.gilchrist@uah.edu

Deborah Heikes

Dr. Deborah Heikes

Department Chair of Philosophy

MOR 334A
256.824.2335
deborah.heikes@uah.edu

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Ms. Kathryn Jill Johnson

Professor

WIL 346
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Holly Jones

Dr. Holly Jones

Associate Professor

MOR 206C
256.824.6780
holly.jones@uah.edu

Nick Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Professor

MOR 332C
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Lillian Joyce

Dr. Lillian Joyce

Department Chair of Art, Art History, & Design

WIL 160E
256.824.2588
joycel@uah.edu

Leslie Kaiura

Dr. Leslie Kaiura

Interim Department Chair of World Languages and Culture, Associate Professor

MOR 302
256.824.6426
leslie.kaiura@uah.edu

Linda Maier

Dr. Linda Maier

Professor

MOR 308A
256.824.2346
maierl@uah.edu

Nicole Pacino

Dr. Nicole Pacino

Assistant Professor

ROB 410
256.824.2568
nicole.pacino@uah.edu

Clarke Rountree

Dr. Clarke Rountree

Interim Department Chair of Communication Arts Associate Dean of Communication Arts

MOR 342D
256.824.6646
clarke.rountree@uah.edu

Kristin Scroggin

Dr. Kristin Scroggin

Lecturer

MOR 342B
256.824.2303
kristin.scroggin@uah.edu

Eric Seemann

Dr. Eric Seemann

Associate Professor

MOR 319A
256.824.2323
eric.seemann@uah.edu

Christine Sears

Dr. Christine Sears

Associate Professor

ROB 401
256.824.2573
christine.sears@uah.edu

Christina Steidl

Dr. Christina Steidl

Assistant Professor

MOR 344D
256.824.2299
christina.steidl@uah.edu

Pavica Sheldon

Dr. Pavica Sheldon

Assistant Professor

MOR 342C
256.824.2305
pavica.sheldon@uah.edu

Richard Simon

Dr. Richard Simon

Assistant Professor

MOR 344E
256.824.2298
richard.simon@uah.edu

Bhavani Sitaraman

Dr. Bhavani Sitaraman

Department Chair of Sociology, Associate Professor

MOR 344G
256.824.2297
bhavani.sitaraman@uah.edu

Bruce Stallsmith

Dr. Bruce Stallsmith

Associate Professor

SST 369P
256.824.6992
stallsb@uah.edu

David Stewart

Dr. David Stewart

Associate Professor

WIL 164
256.824.2587
stewartd@uah.edu

Chad Thomas

Dr. Chad Thomas

Associate Professor

MOR 241A
256.824.2383
chad.thomas@uah.edu

Aurora Torres

Dr. Aurora Torres

Assistant Professor

MOR 325A
256.824.2320
aurora.torres@uah.edu

Stephen Waring

Dr. Stephen Waring

Department Chair of History

ROB 417
256.824.2565
stephen.waring@uah.edu

William Wilkerson

Dr. William Wilkerson

Dean of Honors College

FFH 104
256.824.2339
william.wilkerson@uah.edu