Faculty

Art & Art History Faculty

Art, Art History, and Design Faculty

Vinny Argentina

Vinny Argentina

Assistant Professor of Art, Animation and Game Design

 Wilson Hall 351
 256.824.6521
vinny.argentina@uah.edu

José Betancourt

José Betancourt

Associate Professor of Art, Photography

 Wilson Hall 234
 256.824.2877
jose.betancourt@uah.edu

Katie Baldwin

Katie Baldwin

Assistant Professor of Art, Printmaking

 Wilson Hall 349
 256.824.2591
kab0034@uah.edu

Glenn Dasher

Glenn Dasher

Professor of Art, Sculpture & Drawing

 Madison Hall 256
 256.824.6200
dasherg@uah.edu

kathryn johnson

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Associate Professor of Art, Painting & Drawing

 Wilson Hall 346
 256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Keith Jones

Keith Jones

Associate Professor of Art, Graphic Design & Photography

 Wilson Hall 236
 256.824.2590
joneskt@uah.edu

Lillian Joyce

Dr. Lillian Joyce

Chair, Associate Professor of Art History, Ancient through Renaissance Art

 Wilson Hall 160E
 256.824.2588
joycel@uah.edu

David Stewart

Dr. David Stewart

Associate Professor of Art History

 Wilson Hall 164
 256.824.2587
stewartd@uah.edu

Chris Taylor

Christopher Taylor

Assistant Professor of Art, Sculpture

 Roberts Hall 104A
 256.824.2589
cbt0011@uah.edu

Roxie Veasey

Roxie Veasey

Full-time Lecturer - Art, Drawing & Design

 Wilson Hall 232
 256.824.6115
veaseyr@uah.edu

Martha Vines

Martha Vines

Full-Time Lecturer - Art History

 Wilson Hall 162
 256.824.2595
vinesm@uah.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Robert Bean

Robert Bean

Adjunct – Art

 Wilson Hall 351
 256.824.6114
rbean@uah.edu

Jennie Couch

Jennie Couch

Adjunct – Art

 Wilson Hall 231
 256.824.6114
jlc0054@uah.edu

Aynslee Moon

Aynslee Moon

Adjunct – Art

 Wilson Hall 351
 256.824.6114
aem0010@uah.edu

Val Roberts

Val Roberts

Adjunct – Art

 Wilson Hall 350
 256.824.6114
var0014@uah.edu

Michelle Strickling

Michelle Strickling

Adjunct – Art

 Wilson Hall 231
 256.824.6114
strickjm@uah.edu

Michelle Marlar

Michelle Marlar

Adjunct – Art History

 Wilson Hall 163
 256.824.6114
amm0050@uah.edu

Timothy Takacs

Timothy Takacs

Adjunct – Architectural History

 Wilson Hall 160B
 256.824.6114
ttakacs@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Michael Crouse

Michael Crouse

Professor of Art - Emeritus Faculty, Printmaking, Drawing & Design
Richard Pope

Richard "Dick" Pope

(Deceased) Associate Professor of Art - Emeritus Faculty, Graphic Design

Department Staff

Marylyn Coffey

Marylyn Coffey

Senior Staff Assistant

 Wilson Hall 160B
 256.824.6114
coffeymt@uah.edu

Jim Laney

Jim Laney

Shop Technician

 Roberts Hall 104
 256.565.3112
jim.laney@uah.edu