UAH Details


UAH is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award bachelor's master's, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call  404.679.4500 for questions about the accreditation of UAH.

Many UAH programs are also accredited by their respective accrediting agencies, including ABET Inc., the American Chemical Society (ACS), the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), the Computer Sciences Accrediting Board (CSAB), the Accreditation Council for Cooperative Education (ACCE), the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE), the National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD), and the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM).


UAH has more than 330 full-time faculty members; 87 percent have terminal degrees in their fields. The FTE student/faculty ratio is 16:1.

Academic Calendar

UAH is on the semester system, offering a full program of undergraduate and graduate day and night classes throughout the year, including the summer.